Royal Inn on the Park-Sunday Roast Heaven!

20131124-183240.jpg

After a mean bout of illness over the past couple of weeks, my cooking and dining-out endeavours have been non-existent. Hence the substantial lack of blogging. Now on the mend, I thought what better way to aid my recuperation than by spending a cold Sunday afternoon in a cosy pub with a roast dinner.

Being vegetarian, finding a pub that provides the perfect veggie roast is not easy. That’s why time and time again, I always find myself going back to Victoria Park’s Royal Inn on the Park. Not too far from where I live in east London, this friendly family pub never fails to impress. With a menu that is pleasing for meat eaters and veggies alike, I was torn between the veggie roast and the puy lentil and porcini pie with goats cheese mash. However, as it was Sunday, it only seemed appropriate to opt for the roast. And here it is-walnut, aubergine, leek and squash nut roast with Yorkshire pudding, porcini gravy and all the trimmings!

20131124-182425.jpg
As my boyfriend and I were enjoying relaxing with drinks and newspapers, we were in no rush to leave so ordered a couple of desserts. Bread and butter pudding with pistachio ice-cream for me and vanilla and mascarpone cheese cake with mixed berries for him.

20131124-182728.jpg

20131124-182749.jpg
If you haven’t already sampled the delicious food in this pub, I’d strongly recommend that you pay a visit and treat yourself one afternoon!

Royal Inn on the Park
Victoria Park
Hackney
London
E9 7HJ

http://www.royalinnonthepark.com/

Leave a Reply

