Health and Hibiscus Tea

20130811-172704.jpg

Over the past couple of years, I feel like everything has been all about green tea. Every magazine features it. Everyone drinks it. I had become quite bored of drinking it and was feeling that it’s time to change my tea habits a little…

Whilst flicking through Grazia magazine a while back, I came across an article about hibiscus tea which claims to have a whole array of health benefits such as:

•lowering cholesterol and blood pressure
•combating cold symptoms
•aiding digestion and weight loss
•decreases mood swings

To read more about the benefits of hibiscus tea, click here.

I couldn’t find the tea in any of my local shops so I took the 21st century option of buying it online. Whilst browsing eBay, I came across a company called The Cooking Source who sold a box of 20 tea bags for £6.99 with free delivery and a complimentary bag of granola-yum!

I’m going to attempt to drink 2-3 cups of hibiscus tea daily and will hopefully soon begin to notice some of the health be benefits. Time to put that kettle on…

Leave a Reply

