Cafe Gossip: Vegetarian, Coffee & Tea Room

20130731-170537.jpg

20130731-170251.jpg

62 Broadway Market
Hackney
E8 4QJ

I adore Broadway Market. Infact, I’d go as far as saying it’s probably one of my favourite parts of east London. I often take a wander down the market on a Saturday morning and have a rummage through the book stalls and a nibble at the olive stalls.

Visiting the area on a Wednesday afternoon when the market wasn’t on was quite a different experience. It was so calm and quiet. Definitely not the usual hussle and bussle of a Saturday.

I decided to visit Cafe Gossip, a quaint little coffee and tea room which also sells vegetarian and vegan sandwiches and cakes. What a treat! It was so quiet in there so perfect for chilling on a big orange sofa with a good book. They even provide their own small selection of books for public perusal.

Food wise, I opted for a big avocado, hummus, sun-dried tomato and basil sandwich on lovely wholemeal bread. I had a large soy latte to drink but in hindsight I wish I’d opted for one of their many tea selections. As you can see in the pictures, they even sell handmade tea pots. I may just have to buy one next time I visit!

As I was so engrossed in my book, I ended up staying well over an hour and didn’t feel rushed to leave like you do in some coffee places.

So if you fancy sampling a new type of tea or just wish to escape the chaos on market day, this little gem is definitely worth a visit!
http://www.broadwaymarket.co.uk/shops_details.php?shop_ID=34
20130731-170342.jpg

20130731-170425.jpg

20130731-170440.jpg

Leave a Reply

